Our Team

President

Martha Schultz

Martha Schultz was born in Zillertal in 1963. After graduating from the Higher Business Education Institute for Tourism in Schloss Klessheim and completing internships inland and abroad, she joined her family’s business in 1987. Together with her brother, she is managing the Schultz Company Group since 2004. She is responsible for Advertising, Marketing, Controlling, Product Design, and Sales. Having a high sense of entrepreneurial responsiblity, she became actively involved in special interest politics. In 2004, she was appointed Chairwoman of “Women in Business” (FiW) in the district of Schwaz, Tyrol. She was State Chairwoman of FiW Tyrol from 2008 until 2013. As Vice President of the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber she has been advocating for the interests of all Austrian businesses since June 2010, since 2015 she is also President of “Women in Business” at the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber. Martha Schultz is the first female to be elected Vice President of EUROCHAMBRES, the Association of European Chambers of Commerce and Industry, in October 2011. She has become President of the Julius Raab Foundation in September 2019.

Vice President

Ulrike Fiona Domany-Funtan

Since the end of 2018, Ulrike Fiona Domany-Funtan is the Secretary General of fit4internet, an business-supported association initiated by the Austrian Ministry of Digital and Economic Affairs aiming for the promotion of digital skills in Austria. Her professional life brought her to politics, journalism, and the manifacturing industries. She was, inter alia, CEO of Funk International Austria, Management Board Member of Johnson & Johnson in Austria as well as in the German-speaking area and EMEA region later on, and Head of Business Development of the CEE region of EPAMEDIA. As trained journalist and corporate consultant she worked as, among other things, parliamentary assistant, spokeswoman, Subject Specialist of Economy and Health in the Office of the State Governor of Salzburg and Deputy Managing Director of the Austrian People’s Party in Salzburg. She is member of the board of the Julius Raab Foundation since 2015 and member of the MIT Dean’s Circle and the Global MIT Sloan Alumni Board since 2014. She studied Political Science, Journalism, and Law at the Paris Lodron University in Salzburg. Furthermore, she completed her Master Business Administration degree in Innovation & Global Leadership at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Cambridge, US in 2014.

Managing Director

Christoph Robinson

Christoph Robinson studied Law at the University of Graz. He started his professional career from 2013 – 2016 in the Trainee-Programme of the Federation of Austrian Industries with postings in Vienna, Brussels and Graz. From 2016 – 2017 he joined the Foreign Ministry as Adviser in the Strategy & Policy Planning Unit and in 2018 he became deputy head of the Unit for Strategy, Analysis & Policy Planning in the Federal Chancellery. Since July 2019 Christoph Robinson has been Managing Director of the Julius Raab Foundation, since autumn 2021 also of the Rudolf Sallinger Fund. In 2017 he participated in the International Visitor Leadership Program of the U.S. Department of State and in 2019 in the Strategic Leadership Course on behalf of the Austrian Government.

Project Manager

Levente Szalay

Levente Szalay is currently a part-time student at the University of Applied Sciences for Management & Communication in Vienna and is close to finishing his Bachelor Degree in Corporate Communication. He is also the class representative of his cohort and is passionate about politics, economics and education. Furthermore, he is also a graduate of the Fulbright Program and has received multiple full-scholarship offers from the United States. At the Julius Raab Foundation he is especially happy about the possibility to work on different projects and events and to broaden his knowledge in the fields of politics and economy.

Project Assistant

Tien Thanh Nguyen

Tien Thanh Nguyen holds bachelor’s degrees in Business Law and in Business Administration from the Vienna University of Business and Economics. He enjoys the intellectual challenges that arise at the Julius Raab Foundation, which allow him to question previously axiomatically held beliefs and to broaden his horizon.

Project Assistant

Alina Danilkow

Alina Danilkow studies Mass Media and Communication Science as well as Law at the University of Vienna. She has been serving as elected Vice President of the Student Council for the Mass Media programme since 2 years. She is also editor for the university magazine “Zündstoff” and works as tutor and mentor assisting first-year students. By working alongside her colleagues at the Julius Raab Foundation, she is ambitious to develop new sociopolitical ideas and concepts.

Project Assistant

Nina Lewna

Nina Lewna studies English as well as History, Social Studies and Political Education at the University of Vienna. Additionally, she has just started her minor studies in Economics and Social Sciences at WU Vienna. She has always been very interested in politics, especially educational policy, which is why she was not only deputy school representative but also elected state student representative for the BMHSs in Vienna during her school years. At the Julius Raab Foundation, she is especially excited about the opportunity to help organize various projects and events and to expand her knowledge in the areas of early childhood education, as well as digital and game-based learning.

THE FOUNDATION BOARD

Martha Schultz, President of the Foundation, Vice-President of the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber

Ulrike Fiona Domany-Funtan, Vice-President of the Foundation, Secretary General fit4interent, MIT Sloan Area Representative EMEA

Josef Herk, President of the Styrian Economic Chamber

Doris Hummer, President of the Upper Austria Economic Chamber

Peter Mennel, Secretary General of the Austrian Olympic Committee

Hans-Peter Metzler, Entrepreneur

Marion Pötz, Associate Professor, Department of Innovation and Organizational Economics, Copenhagen Business School

THE MANAGEMENT BOARD

Christoph Robinson, Managing Director of the Julius Raab Foundation

Moritz Mitterer, Managing Director of the Austrian Business Federation

 

Credit: Tim Walker / fit4internet / Dalma Szalay

Wir verfolgen ein klares Ziel:
Wir wollen Österreich und Europa nach vorne bringen

Mit neuen Ideen, einer ehrlichen und
mutigen Politik und auf Basis zeitloser Werte.


skip intro

Unser Team

Präsidentin

Martha Schultz

Martha Schultz wurde 1963 im Zillertal geboren. Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss der Höheren Lehranstalt für Tourismusberufe in Schloss Klessheim und Praktika im In- und Ausland, stieg sie 1987 ins elterliche Unternehmen ein. Seit 2004 führt sie gemeinsam mit ihrem Bruder die Geschäfte der Schultz-Unternehmensgruppe, wobei sie die Bereiche Werbung, Marketing, Controlling, Produktgestaltung und Verkauf verantwortet. Durch ihr hohes Maß an unternehmerischer Verantwortung begründete sich ihr Wunsch, auch in der Interessenpolitik aktiv tätig zu werden. 2004 übernahm sie den Vorsitz von Frau in der Wirtschaft (FiW) im Bezirk Schwaz/Tirol, von 2008 bis 2013 war sie Landesvorsitzende von FiW in Tirol. Seit Juni 2010 setzt sie sich als Vizepräsidentin der Wirtschaftskammer Österreich für die Interessen aller österreichischen Unternehmen ein, seit 2015 vertritt sie die Interessen der Unternehmerinnen
als Bundesvorsitzende von Frau in der Wirtschaft. Im Oktober 2011 wurde die Tirolerin als erste Frau zur Vizepräsidentin von EUROCHAMBRES, dem Dachverband der Europäischen Industrie- und Handelskammer gewählt. Seit September 2019 ist sie Präsidentin der Julius Raab Stiftung.

Vizepräsidentin

Ulrike Fiona Domany-Funtan

Mag. Ulrike Fiona Domany-Funtan ist seit Ende 2018 Generalsekretärin von fit4internet, dem vom Bundesministerium für Digitalisierung und Wirtschaftsstandort initiierten und von der Wirtschaft getragenen Verein zur Steigerung digitaler Kompetenzen in Österreich. Ihre beruflichen Stationen führten sie in die Politik, den Journalismus und die Industrie. Domany-Funtan war unter anderem CEO von Funk International Austria, Management Board Member bei Johnson & Johnson in Österreich und später in der DACH- und EMEA-Region sowie Head of Business Development für die CEE-Region bei EPAMEDIA. Ausgebildet als Journalistin und Unternehmensberaterin war sie u.a. auch als parlamentarische Mitarbeiterin, Pressesprecherin, Fachreferentin für Wirtschaft und Gesundheit im Büro des Landeshauptmannes von Salzburg bzw. stellvertretende Landesgeschäftsführerin der Salzburger Volkspartei tätig. Domany-Funtan ist seit 2015 Mitglied des Stiftungsrats der Julius Raab Stiftung und seit 2014 Mitglied des MIT Dean’s Circle und des Global MIT Sloan Alumni Board. Domany-Funtan studierte zwischen 1996 und 2011 Politikwissenschaft, Journalismus und Rechtswissenschaften an der Paris-Lodron Universität in Salzburg. 2014 schloss sie außerdem ihren Master of Business Administration in Innovation & Global Leadership am Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Cambridge, USA ab.

Geschäftsführer

Christoph Robinson

Mag. Christoph Robinson studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz. Seine berufliche Laufbahn startete er von 2013 bis 2016 im Traineeprogramm der Industriellenvereinigung mit Stationen in Wien, Brüssel und Graz. Von 2016 bis 2017 war er Referent in der Stabstelle für Strategie & Planung im Außenministerium, im Anschluss stellvertretender Leiter der Stabstelle für Strategie, Analyse & Planung im Bundeskanzleramt. Mit Juli 2019 übernahm Christoph Robinson die Geschäftsführung der Julius Raab Stiftung. 2017 absolvierte er das International Visitor Leadership Program des U.S. Department of State und 2019 den Strategischen Führungslehrgang im Auftrag der Bundesregierung.

Projektmanager

Levente Szalay

Levente Szalay studiert berufsbegleitend an der FHWien der WKW und steht kurz vor dem Abschluss seines Bachelorstudiums in Kommunikationswirtschaft in englischer Sprache. Er ist auch Klassensprecher seines Jahrgangs und interessiert sich für Politik, Wirtschaft und Bildung. Außerdem ist er Absolvent des Fulbright-Programms und hat mehrere Vollstipendien aus den Vereinigten Staaten erhalten. In der Julius Raab Stiftung freut er sich vor allem über die Möglichkeit, an verschiedenen Projekten und Veranstaltungen zu arbeiten und sein Wissen in den Bereichen Politik sowie Wirtschaft zu erweitern.  

Projektassistent

Tien Thanh Nguyen

Tien Thanh Nguyen absolvierte die Bachelorstudien Wirtschaftsrecht und BWL an der WU Wien. In der Julius Raab Stiftung erfreut er sich vor allem an der intellektuellen Herausforderung, die ihm die Gelegenheit bietet, manche zuvor überzeugt vertretene Meinungen auf den Prüfstand zu stellen und zugleich seinen Horizont zu erweitern.

Projektassistentin

Alina Danilkow

Alina Danilkow studiert Publizistik- und Kommunikationswissenschaften sowie Rechtswissenschaften an der Uni Wien. Dort ist sie seit 2 Jahren gewählte stv. Vorsitzende der Studienvertretung Publizistik sowie Redakteurin für die Universitätszeitung „Zündstoff“ aktiv und engagiert sich unter anderem auch als Erstsemestrigentutorin und -mentorin. In der Julius Raab Stiftung möchte sie im Sinne eines Think- und Do-Tank aktiv mitwirken, gesellschaftspolitische Ideen weiterzuentwickeln und neue Ansätze zu schaffen.

Projektassistentin

Nina Lewna

Nina Lewna studiert Englisch sowie Geschichte, Sozialkunde und Politische Bildung auf Lehramt an der Uni Wien. Zusätzlich hat sie gerade ihr Nebenstudium der Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften an der WU Wien begonnen. Sie hat sich schon immer sehr für Politik, insbesondere Bildungspolitik, interessiert, weswegen sie während ihrer Schulzeit nicht nur stellvertretende Schulsprecherin, sondern auch gewählte Landesschülervertreterin für die BMHSen in Wien war. In der Julius Raab Stiftung freut sie sich vor allem über die Möglichkeit, verschiedene Projekte und Veranstaltungen mitzuorganisieren und ihr Wissen in den Bereichen frühkindliche Bildung, sowie digitales und spielerisches Lernen zu erweitern.  

STIFTUNGSRAT

Martha Schultz, Präsidentin der Julius Raab Stiftung, Vizepräsidentin der Wirtschaftskammer Österreich

Mag. Ulrike Fiona Domany-Funtan, MBA, Vizepräsidentin der Julius Raab Stiftung, Generalsekretärin fit4internet, MIT Sloan Area Representative EMEA

Ing. Josef Herk, Präsident der Wirtschaftskammer Steiermark

Mag. Doris Hummer, Präsidentin der Wirtschaftskammer Oberösterreich

Dr. Peter Mennel, Generalsekretär des Österreichischen Olympischen Comités

Hans-Peter Metzler, Unternehmer

Prof. Dr. Marion Pötz, Associate Professor, Department of Innovation and Organizational Economics, Copenhagen Business School

GESCHÄFTSFÜHRUNG

Mag. Christoph Robinson (hauptamtlich)

Mag. Moritz Mitterer, Bundesgeschäftsführer des Österreichischen Wirtschaftsbundes

 

Foto Credit: Tim Walker / fit4internet / Dalma Szalay

Wir verfolgen ein klares Ziel:
Wir wollen Österreich und Europa nach vorne bringen

Mit neuen Ideen, einer ehrlichen und
mutigen Politik und auf Basis zeitloser Werte.


skip intro